Idiotic Idling Idioms/ Ostranenie

   Or,
For when tatay cannot make tayo, even when you tayutay.

I.
When I say that you
Should stab me with a knife,
I did not mean for you

To talk behind my back.
I meant, really,

Stab me with a goddamn knife.
Perhaps nine
Inches long. Making sure,
In the process, it’s sharp.

I heard the neck
Is the sweetest spot
For the sweetest
Sibilant
Sleep.

II.  
Dear, you are
The Apple
Of my eye.

When I look at you,
In the wee, early hours,
Between tremble, and
In-trepid, and
Rose
Garden
Bushes,

All I see
Is an apple.

And fuck do I want to bite you.
(not in a Christian Grey kind of way,
more like Michael Jackson in thriller)

III.
There are butterflies in my stomach.

I ate butterflies for breakfast.

 

One thought on “Idiotic Idling Idioms/ Ostranenie

Leave a Reply

