It so happens that I am sick.

And it happens too,
To my lament,
That my sickness has
No cure.

No medication needed, not even
A simple diagnosis.

No walking down
The indifferent hallways
Of half-deserted hospitals —-
Where people stare on walls and see
The abyss of the sea.

   By then, just let me drown.

I am tired, and I am restless
And I feel my body aching
In places where I
Have never known
Existed

For it happens: I am sick.

For I cannot last on days with meds
For then, I would be dead.

This sickness is a part of me.
I can never not
Endure.

To the limbo, I secure.

One thought on “It so happens that I am sick.

Leave a Reply

