Cryogenic

Every time I give you flowers,
by all means:
   put them in the freezer.
For this is how
we preserve our love.

My mother told me this trick:
The secret to preservation
is to prevent 
the growth of bacteria.

And bacteria as she said:
   they multiply in heat

So perhaps maybe the act
of freezing the flowers I give
will serve as a bandage solution 
to the chronic convulsing course 
of conserving cancerous 
nature.

My dear, this is 
the cryogenic approach:

the preservation 
of the present in hope
that the present 

preserves our future.

Leave a Reply

