Momentum

In rhythm, she whispered, “I
    He thrusted and thought
                                           want to be with you
           to himself, “Oh no! I
                                           forevermore, marry me, breathe
       am doing this casually
                                           from my lungs, through your throat,
     with no strings attached.
                                           because when I look into your
   Lips only lips not a finger, 
                                           eyes, I see eternity staring
      gently I must pull away.”
                                           back.” She smiled.
                 He reciprocated.
                                      Inaudibly.  

Leave a Reply

