Thief

My hon you were a thief,
a thief! you were a denim thief.
You asked for things you did not have,
and had the things you did not love.

My hon you were a thief,
a thief! you were a breathing thief.
You stole my breath in every move,
you kissed my lips, you were my groove.

My hon you were a thief,
a thief! you were my living thief.
I was glad to know you stole my life,
I ran with you through every strife.

Sadly dear you were a thief,
Why did you steal, left me in grief.
You stole your life, that’s what you did.
You covered up, the things you hid.

5.14.13

Leave a Reply

